Excellence in Learning

Progression Training provides high quality training across Wales and the UK, specialising in Health & Social Care.

Learning and Development

Learning and Development

We offer the below learning and devlopment courses

TAQA – Training Assessment and Quality Assurance

You will cover all the essential principles and practices of training assessment and quality
assurance, including assessing competence and achievement.

You will learn in the work environment.

Assessment methods include observation,
witness testimony, interview and discussion,
oral and written questions, assignments,
projects and case studies.

Level 3 Award in Understanding the Principles and Practices of Assessment
A knowledge-only Award for those who are starting their journey as an assessor, or those who need to know about assessment practice but are not currently practising.

Level 3 Award in Assessing Competence in the Work Environment

For practitioners who assess the demonstration of competence in a work environment using the following assessment methods: observation/examining work products/oral questioning and discussion/use of witnesses/learner statements/Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL).

Level 3 Award in Assessing Vocationally Related Achievement

For practitioners who assess knowledge and/or skills in vocationally related subject areas using  the following assessment methods: assessments in simulated environments/skills tests/oral and written questions/assignments/projects/case studies/RPL.

Level 3 Certificate in Assessing Vocational Achievement

For practitioners who may use ALL of the above-listed assessment methods based upon sound assessment principles.

Level 4 Award in Understanding the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes  and Practice

A knowledge-only Award for those starting their journey as internal quality assurance practitioner or those who need to know about internal quality assurance but are not carrying  out quality assurance themselves.

Level 4 Award in the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice

For practitioners who conduct internal quality assurance of the assessment process from within a centre/organisation, by sample planning, monitoring and advising on the practice of assessors.

Level 4 Certificate in Leading the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice

For practitioners who lead the internal quality assurance process within a centre/organisation and have responsibility for managing the quality of the assessment process, practice and the performance of assessors.